5 Things to do Every Morning

Hello all you beautiful people!! Welcome to my blog. This post is about some things that you can do every morning to have a joyful day. These are some of the things that I do almost everyday (even on weekends) which has helped me to have a productive day. Initially, it might me hard; but through consistent efforts for some days it almost feels mechanized. It’s just the initial phase (for me it is around a month) that is harder to follow and for this phase I use my Habit Tracker. This is good if your are trying to get into a good habit or even getting out of a bad habit.

Here are 5 things to do every morning to have a productive and joyful day –

DISCLAIMER: The information in this article is based on my experiences. I’m not a professional/expert in this field. Kindly seek professional help and advise before implementing any of the below points.

  1. Wake up early and at the same time
    This is the most important habit to follow. Wake up early and at the same time everyday (by everyday i mean even on weekends) preferably by 7:30. Studies have proven that waking up early and at the same time improves the mental well being of a person and it also shows that people who wake up early are more productive than the people who don’t. You also get more time for your activities and you are not always in a rush. The best part about waking up early is enjoying the quiet time. If you live in a city, you know the value of it. It is not disturbing and I have also observed that decision making is very effective. Most of the decisions that I take during mornings are mindful and successful.
  2. Eat a fruit within 15 mins of waking up
    This is habit that completely changed my mornings. I read this in a book and once I started implementing this, the way I feel physically and mentally has changed a lot. I definitely feel more energetic and gives me the energy to workout as well. Oh! did I just say workout? Yes! Common, let’s move to the next point.
  3. Workout
    #latestfavourite #lifechanger #moodlifter #betterme
    This is how my brain responds when I hear of the word “Workout”. I was never like this before. I always felt like I’m doing something extra which I do not want to do. I really liked the feeling of after workouts, but I never really enjoyed the feeling of starting to workout. But! but! but! This has changed now. I’m truly grateful that it has changed. The only thing I did to move from that side of the road to this side is not to workout to lose weight. Just workout, have fun and the fat will automatically burn. I’m now 3 weeks through and I really enjoy this part of the morning. It can be as small as a 10 min workout or a 45 min workout. If I’m running short of time, I will try to squeeze my workout into 10 mins. Something is definitely better than nothing. I feel more stronger and focused when I workout in the mornings.
  4. Drink water
    When we wake up after 6-8 hours of sleep, our body is dehydrated. Drinking water in the morning helps to renew the cells in our bodies. It also helps in good skin, nail and hair quality. Just keep a bottle or jug filled with water next to your bed the night before and you will not skip drinking water in the morning. I generally drink water after I’ve eaten the fruit and after my workout. I drink a little bit during the workout. I don’t like that feeling of feeling full while working out. Having all these said, the external results are very slow. Be patient and don’t give up.
  5. Eat Breakfast
    This is the most important meal of the day and the most easiest to skip. I have been through days where I haven’t eaten anything till 1:00 PM. This is the worst thing you can do to your body. Eating breakfast helps in improving the metabolism and fight constipation. And after that workout in the morning, your body definitely deserves a wholesome breakfast. I also tend to eat a lot healthier during the day when I don’t skip my breakfast. If you do not have the time to eat (I do not believe this at all; none of us have time, we have to make time) eat a fruit or drink smoothies, they are great for On-the-go’s. 

    Hope this helps you! Let me know what are the things that you do in the mornings to have a great day in the comments below. I’d Love to hear them!

    Photographed by : Sanjana Raj

    If you like this post, make sure to share it on social media using #bitojambysanjanaraj and subscribe to the email list so that you don’t miss any future posts.

    Cya!!
    .

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey u you could be a lifestyle guru very soon!!!

    Like

    1. bitojam says:

      Thank you so much 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

