5 Things to do on a Sunday for a productive week

Imagine! Waking up tired, not feeling like going to work, working really hard to push yourself to step out of the house, eating fast food, having an unproductive day and of course, waiting for Friday on a Monday. Does this sound familiar? If so keep on reading and if not, let me know what are your hacks to feel the opposite way in the comments below. I’d love to learn! 😊

I was not too far from those feelings. But off late I’ve definitely improved and I noticed that I’ve added a few things in my Sunday routine which is making a difference in the way I feel throughout the week. I also see Sunday as the first day of the week which has helped me to increase my productivity. Use Sunday as an opportunity to restart your week and you’ll never feel like the scenario mentioned above.

Here are 5 things that you can do on a Sunday to have a productive week:

  1. Clean your Space
    Cleaning does take your time and effort, but there are also few benefits that come with it. Having a clean and clutter free environment helps your mind to calm and relax. It also helps in reducing the stress levels. You can use it as a mini workout. Just spending 20 – 30 min of cleaning your room makes a decent impact on the physical body. Calm mind and a mini low impact workout makes me feel much more productive and organized.
  2. Make a weekly TO-DO list
    This is a complete life changer for me. I do everything that is written on most of the days. There is something magical about pen to paper. Remember our teachers making us write for more number of times so that we learn it. It works guys, It totally does. I didn’t know the value back then, but today I’m grateful to realize its importance. Just make a list of things that you have to do in the following week. If you’re just beginning, you can try a mandatory list (I call it the “Manday List”) and an optional list. You can write down the stuff that you have to do in the “Manday List” and the stuff that you want to do in the Optional List. But do not take the optional list lightly. Once you are done with the “Manday List” items, you can proceed to the optional list. Just have 5 things in each list, NOT MORE. Over a period of time, you will have only 1 list.
  3. Schedule your week
    Once you have your To-DO list, schedule it in your calendar. To-DO list alone is good stuff; but if you schedule these things,it can get amazing. What I mean by scheduling is, giving a specific time for what’s on your list. You can write the time in the list itself, but putting it on a calendar (paper or digital) will make a lot of difference.
    I’m a believer of pen to paper, if your a digital freak you can do it on your phone and sync it with your laptop. There are tons of apps on Play Store and App Store. Pick the one that works for you.
  4. Meal Plan
    So you are done with the basics. Lets get deeper now. “Meal Planning”, sounds like a complicated activity. Its a little hard in the beginning but I guess it will become much simpler once you get into the flow. When I plan my meals for the week, I eat much healthier and I do not stuff my body with junk. I’m just a beginner here and I keep going on and off with it just because it takes a lot of work. But I’m working towards this. This is one of my goals for 2017. Let me know if you are doing this and have some hacks to be more consistent in meal planning. I’m looking forward to hear from you.
  5. Plan your Outfits for the week
    Begins the fun part!! We are now done with all the serious stuff and its time to enjoy a bit 😉 Outfit planning is my 2nd favourite thing (after the TO-DO list of course) to do on a Sunday. I love doing this, its like a stress buster for me. Open your cupboards, go through your clothes, pick 5 outfits and put it in a separate shelf. By doing this you can avoid looking through all of your clothes in the mornings while you hardly have the time to leave for your work. It takes 15 min out of your Sunday and saves at least 5 min from each of your day in the week. Plus you need not go through the struggle of choosing your outfits in the mornings and saying “I have nothing to wear”. (I’m sure all girls relate to this!).

If all the 5 things are overwhelming you, I suggest you to pick up the 1st two points to kick-start your week and you can later implement the others.

Hope this helps you! Let me know which one was your favourite and share the things that you do to have a productive week in the comments below.

Photographed by : Sanjana Raj

If you like this post, make sure to share it on social media using #bitojambysanjanaraj and subscribe to the email list so that you don’t miss any future posts.

Cya!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey that’s a well thought out piece. I also believe that any one activity to energize works wonders.. a trek, a visit to the beach, a movie, a swim… any thing at all u enjoy which is not doable on a regular day.. should be added. It works wonders. Makes me FEEL the Sunday and charges up my batteries for the week. Also keeps me looking forward and helps to get thru the routine week.

    Like

    1. bitojam says:

      Yeah.. this can definitely work wonders! Treks are a great option. Doing any creative stuff will make a productive impact.

      Like

Leave a Reply

