Friday Freebie – Daily Gratitude Journal

Hey all you beautiful people!! Welcome back to my blog.
When I offered a free habit tracker printable last week, one of my friends – Neeta requested for a Daily Gratitude Journal Printable. My 1st reaction was like – “I am going to this.” This has changed my attitude in just 2 months.

Gratitude is a simple of way of accepting and appreciating anything. It is much more deeper than kindness in my language. It’s a miracle feeling that can cure almost all negative feelings. It helps in reducing stress, anxiety, depression, jealousy, insecurity and the list goes on. One of the common things in all of these situations is that we focus on the things that we do not want or do not have. When we are stressed or depressed, we are often thinking about the stuff that we didn’t want it to happen and situations when we are anxious or jealous or insecure, we are thinking about the stuff we do not have. You get my point!!?!! Gratitude is a simple way to focus on what we have and what we want, rather than what we do not have and what we do not want. This simple thing can become difficult sometimes or most of the times for us and that’s okay! We are all humans. It is quite natural for us to feel like this. But once you have realized that your brain is dragged towards the negative stuff, you have to make conscious efforts to shift your focus towards the positive things. And once your focus is on the positive things, you should try your best to maintain that focus. I usually journal in the morning and night to maintain my focus. You can meditate as well. But, I feel that there is something magical about pen to paper.

I use the Five Minute Journal Printable for my daily gratitude. The name says it all; it takes only 5 minutes of your day. “I do not have time” excuse will not be considered. Nobody has time, we all have to make time. And making 5 minutes out of 1440 minutes in a day is not a big deal. Just cut it from the time that you spend on social media. I will talk about the Five Minute Journal in a separate post because my love for this angel is too much and I have a lot to share about. If you are interested in the Five Minute Journal click here to download the official free printable. They have all the instructions on the website.

If you do not want to spend 5 minutes or you are a beginner, that’s okay.  I have another printable for you as well. There are 7 boxes i.e. 1 for each day of the week. You just have to write 2 things that you are grateful for, 1 in the morning and 1 in the night. This should be the 1st and the last thing that you should be doing in your day. Try this for 1 month and you’ll notice a major difference in your attitude. I was using this before. Once I got the hang of it and felt like I can give myself more time than this, I moved on to the Five Minute Journal. You can use the free habit tracker printable to keep a track and journal everyday.

Just click here to download and let me know your reviews in the comments below.

PC: Sanjana Raj

If you like this post, make sure to share it on social media using #bitojambysanjanaraj and subscribe to the email list so that you don’t miss any future posts.

Leave a Reply

