A small tribute to “The Five Minute Journal”

Hey all you beautiful people!! Welcome back to my blog. This post is a bit different when compared to my other posts. I feel that I should or rather everyone should share the things or incidents or anything that has been a life-changing experience. By doing this we all can learn from each other even though we don’t know each other and stay across “borders”. I’m a firm believer of learning from experiences. Experience is one of the most important teachers and it does not matter even if we are learning from other’s experiences. So, here I am today to share 1 of the concepts that changed my life and I’m really grateful for finding this product. It’s the Five Minute Journal. I would recommend you to go their website or check out some Youtube videos to get a background about this journal. I will provide all the links at the end of this post. Make sure to check them.

How did I come across the Five Minute Journal? 
I’m a binge watcher of Mimi’s and Alex’s Youtube videos (They are the founders of this journal along with UJ). As I was watching their videos, I came across a video about the Five Minute Journal explained in detail. I think it’s called the “How to use the Five Minute Journal?”. I highly recommend you to watch this video. I had heard a lot about it and the moment I saw this video, I decided to give it a try and I went straight to their website. It was all nice, but I felt it was expensive and felt a little awkward to pay this much as I was not sure about how it would work for me.

How do I start using the Five Minute Journal? 
After looking at the price, I felt a little disappointed. I knew I would buy it one day, probably when I’m sure of investing this much money in a journal. I was continuously checking the website to see if they have any offers going on and I came across a wonderful segment in which they told that we would get the free printable if we sign up to their newsletters. I was very happy and i signed up and got the printable. I used it for some days and it was quite good. The only thing which lacked was the quotes that they have on top of every page. The printable had about 4 days (i guess) and the quotes kept on repeating. So, I decided to write down these questions and write a new quote everyday. And this works wonders. I enjoy filling in my journal. I do it every single day now.

What is the Five Minute Journal?  
It is a journal that focuses on gratitude which takes only 5 minutes of your day. There are totally 5 questions, you will have to answer 3 questions in the morning and 2 in the night.

How did the Five Minute Journal change my life?
I was always 1 among those people who are affected by what other people think about them and it was mostly the negative stuff that mattered. Ever since I started using this journal, I can see a major difference in my attitude. I have used it for almost 2 months now and I am a changed person today.
How am I feeling today? How do I experience joy? What are things/experiences that I am grateful for? What can I do today to get closer to where/who I want to be?  It’s just these things that matter to me now and I’m really glad I got here today.

A Special Note to the Five Minute Journal Team – I am grateful to each 1 of them who are involved in creating this concept and journal which has completely changed my attitude and life for the better. I’m more focused towards my goals now and I can see myself experiencing joy from little things in life that we often tend to ignore. I would also like to say that I had the idea of starting a blog from 2015 and I always stopped myself thinking what everybody would think about me. Now, when I look back I realize that I started this blog within 10 days of starting the Five Minute Journal and I’m really overwhelmed with the responses that I’m getting from my friends and mainly all of my subscribers and readers. Along with the Five Minute Journal, a sentence said by Mimi Ikonn in the London Real interview has changed my mindset. It goes like this – “What other people think of me has nothing to do with me. It has to do with their reality”. I thought about this 1 day, took time to understand it completely and now I stand by this quote. Thank you everyone!

Useful links –

  1. Five Minute Journal – Official website
  2. Five Minute Journal – Instagram
  3. Five Minute Journal – Youtube Video
  4. Mimi Ikonn – Youtube Channel
  5. Alex Ikonn – Youtube Channel
  6. UJ – Youtube Channel

Hope this helps you! Let me know what are the tools and concepts you follow to make your life better in the comments below.

PC: Pixabay

If you like this post, make sure to share it on social media using #bitojambysanjanaraj and subscribe to the email list so that you don’t miss any future posts.

Leave a Reply

